Young Cartoonist of the Year 2013

  We are particularly pleased to say that one of our members has won the annual award although none of our membership were too surprised. Hearty congratulations go to Will McPhail who secured the under 30 years prize from our friends at the British Cartoonists’ Association and The Cartoon Museum. Harry McSweeney carried off the […]

A Surreal view of the Reubens

The Surreal McCoy reports from the US of A: To the city of steel, Pittsburgh, for the National Cartoonists Society’s Reubens awards ceremony. Local artist Rob Rogers of the Pittsburgh Post stoked things up with a seminar on the art of the editorial cartoonist. He was followed by a session on the opportunities for e-publishing and Terri Lieberman […]

Springtime for cartoonists in Shrewsbury

We are very pleased to be able to list the cartoonist attendees at this year’s Shrewsbury International Cartoon Festival. They are: Huw Aaron, Charlie Adlard, Dean Alston, Nathan Ariss, Ian Baker, Rupert Besley, Steve Best (Bestie), Andrew Birch, John Clark (Brick), Matthew Buck (Hack), Steve Chadburn, Jonathan Cusick, Wilbur Dawbarn, Pete Dredge, Noel Ford, Clive Goddard, Tim Harries, John Landers,  Alexander Matthews, Rob Murray, Chichi Parish, Roger Penwill, Helen Pointer, John Roberts, Royston Robertson, Chris Ryder, Bill […]